Great news!

In spite of my life being in shambles during corona, there is always the possibility of the sun shining and good things happening! I have been chosen to write for the upcoming issue of Reflections, a magazine of the sort through ASCA- Association of Student Conduct Administrators. This will be my first time writing for the public to see and I hope I can make a good impression with what I have to say on my experience thus far being a black woman in conduct and supporting the students of marginalized/ minoritized identities! I have to get to writing it very soon since its the same article that I would be using from Dr. Foste’s class! (I will alert him about this too so that he can give me some good feedback) But I am so happy about this news! A light in the midst of the darkness!

img_20200421_203409564

In the midst of everything….ROCK CHALK!

In Photo: Lied Center for the arts

 

That Grenville Girl signing off!

 

Published by Bria Thorne

Just a crazy Grenadian here :)

Leave a comment